Late night thoughts.

I try to find peace but my mind won’t allow it.

Try to stay woke but I’m on a constant riot.

Where do I go? What do I do?

These words are all I think of..

All I want to do is spread love & be loved

But my mind takes over & tenses

Putting me in thick,tall fences

I can’t breathe, I can’t think

I don’t even feel like I’ve ever had a good night’s sleep

What is the matter? Why can’t I be normal?

Am I supposed to trip and fall down a wormhole?

Oh my there I go, thinking of things I can’t let go

Take me away I don’t know

I just hope one day I feel whole

-Jennifer Z.

Leave a Reply

